Boarding and Day · Co-ed College Prep · Grades 6–12 & Postgraduate · Hebron, Maine

Varsity Alpine Ski Racing Co-Ed

There is a long tradition of Alpine Skiing at Hebron Academy dating back nearly 100 years, and we are proud to carry that tradition forward to this day. The team focuses on dry land training and ski tuning and maintenance in the early season, and beginning in January and through the end of the competitive season, Hebron skiers are on snow each day during the week. Many of our practices take place at the Lost Valley ski area (located just 15 minutes from campus), where the team enjoys excellent slalom practice throughout the season, and we travel to Shawnee Peak in Bridgton for giant slalom practices on a bigger hill.

Our competitive season consists of six or seven weekly races alternating between slalom and giant slalom events, and our racing venues include both the Sunday River and Shawnee Peak ski areas. During the season, team members compete for individual point standings with racers from other MAISAD league schools, and we conclude our regular season with a MAISAD Team Championship including slalom and giant slalom events for both varsity and JV team members. The varsity team continues on to the New England Championship, and in 2019 Hebron’s Alpine teams enjoyed unprecedented success when the boys varsity team finished as the New England Class C champions and the girls varsity team finished as New England Class C runners-up.


Opponent Date Details
There are no events to display

Ian Tovell- Head Coach

Shelley Stokes- Assistant Coach

Athletics Roster

Name Class
Alexa Alaman Scheffler
Joaquin Alatorre Cavazos
Marta Alzueta Garcia
Alejandro Castillo Herrera 2023
Jakub Diakonowicz 2023
Wolf Egan 2026
Emilio Fernandez 2022
Juan Garcia Cruce
Nola Goodwin 2023
Linn Haefele 2022
Alfonso Lopez-Quesada Pancorbo 2024
Julia Lopo 2023
Maja Mulley 2024
Santiago Naya Flores
Emma Newell 2022
Arvin Ohrn 2022
Andrea Puszkar Hesselman 2026
Vanessa Ruiz Reyna 2022
Lili-Marie Schmidt 2022
Robert Schroder 2024
Megan Seipp 2022
Robert Strong 2023
David Tripp 2024
Jaime Vallejo Poza
Genevieve Willer 2026

Alumni Success at the Next Level

We are proud to see our student athletes compete at the collegiate level!

Athletic News and Updates

Play and Pause Buttons for Slideshow